Arnaud Sussmann
Arnaud Sussmann, violin

“Beauty of sound and elegance.” — Nice Matin

Sean Lee
Sean Lee, violin

“Breathtakingly beautiful.” — The New York Times

Emily Daggett Smith
Emily Daggett Smith, violin

“Irrepressible élan.” — The Seattle Times

Matthew Lipman
Matthew Lipman, viola

“Rich tone, eloquent phrasing.” — The New York Times

Nicholas Canellakis
Nicholas Canellakis, cello

“Superb young soloist.” — The New Yorker

Michael Brown
Michael Brown, piano

“Formidable pianist” — The New York Times


Six dazzling artists will blend concerto panache and salon intimacy, performing virtuoso concertos in chamber settings.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto No. 14 in E flat, K. 449 for piano and string quintet
Michael Brown, solo piano
Program Notes
Franz Schubert Rondo in A, D. 438 for violin and string quartet
Sean Lee, solo violin
Program Notes
Ernest Chausson Concerto in D, Op. 21 for violin, piano, and string quartet
Arnaud Sussmann, solo violin
Program Notes

Watch Sean Lee perform Schubert’s Rondo in A: