Paul Huang
Paul Huang, violin

Paul Huang possesses a big, luscious tone, spot-on intonation and a technique that makes the most punishing string phrases feel as natural as breathing.” — The Washington Post

Danbi Um
Danbi Um, violin

“Danbi Um’s playing is utterly dazzling…a marvelous show of superb technique” — The Strad

Juho Pohjonen
Juho Pohjonen, piano

“Juho Pohjonen demonstrated his elegant musicianship, pearly touch, singing tone, and sensitivity throughout the program…everything about his recital was formidable” — The New York Times


Two scintillating violinists, Paul Huang and Danbi Um, will collaborate with the superlative Finnish pianist Juho Pohjonen in an exhilarating afternoon of musical treasures by Beethoven, Erich Korngold, Pablo Sarasate, and others. The musical centerpiece will be Afterword, a mesmerizing new work created especially for the ensemble by the award-winning young American composer Chris Rogerson.

Erich Wolfgang Korngold Suite from Much Ado about Nothing, Op. 11
Danbi Um, violin; Juho Pohjonen, piano
Program Notes Coming Soon
Moritz Moszkowski Suite for two violins and piano, Op. 71 Program Notes Coming Soon
Ludwig van Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30, No. 3
Paul Huang, violin; Juho Pohjonen
Program Notes Coming Soon
Chris Rogerson Afterword for two violins and piano Program Notes Coming Soon
Amy Barlowe Hebrew Elegy for two violins
Paul Huang and Danbi Um, violins
Program Notes Coming Soon
Pablo Sarasate Navarra, Op. 33 for two violins and piano Program Notes Coming Soon

Watch violinists Paul Huang and Danbi Um perform Sarasate’s Navarra:

Watch pianist Juho Pohjonen play Rameau’s Keyboard Suite No. 2: