Kristin Lee
Kristin Lee, violin

“Kristin Lee gave a sterling performance…the performance was beautifully integrated and seamless.” — Oberon’s Grove

Nicholas Canellakis
Nicholas Canellakis, cello

“impassioned … the audience seduced by Mr. Canellakis’s rich, alluring tone.” — The New York Times

Michael Brown
Michael Brown, piano

“Fearless performances…one of the leading figures in the current renaissance of performer-composers.” — The New York Times


Impressions of Debussy and Ravel will showcase glittering musical highlights from La Belle Époche. Three of today’s most charismatic young musicians will perform Claude Debussy’s beguiling violin and cello sonatas in alternation with Maurice Ravel’s ravishing duo for violin and cello — his elegy to Debussy — and Ravel’s kaleidoscopic piano trio.

Claude Debussy Violin Sonata in G minor, L. 140 Program Notes Coming Soon
Maurice Ravel Sonata for Violin and Cello Program Notes Coming Soon
Claude Debussy Cello Sonata in D minor, L. 135 Program Notes Coming Soon
Maurice Ravel Piano Trio in A minor Program Notes Coming Soon

Watch Kristin Lee, Nicholas Canellakis, and Michael Brown perform the first movement of Ravel’s Piano Trio in The Cathedral of Taormina (Sicily):