Michael Parloff
Michael Parloff, lecturer

Arnaud Sussmann
Arnaud Sussmann, violin

“Beauty of sound and elegance.” — Nice Matin

Anna Polonsky
Anna Polonsky, piano

“Her clear and transparent touch, her dynamic and finely persuasive play, revealed the temperament and the sensibility of a true Mozartian…” — Les Dernières Nouvelles d’Alsace

Paul Neubauer
Paul Neubauer, viola

“A master musician.” — The New York Times

Fred Sherry
Fred Sherry, cello

“The cellist Fred Sherry has been central to New York music for a half century, and no wonder: a dynamic, ebullient, and magnanimous artist and teacher.” — The New Yorker


Artistic Director Michael Parloff will illuminate three of Mozart’s most dazzling works for strings and piano. This special multimedia events will connect the biographical facts of Mozart’s life with the musical facts of three magnificent works.

The G-major violin sonata was composed when Mozart was a young man eager to spread his creative wings and escape from the confining world of his despised employer, the Archduke of Salzburg. His valedictory violin sonata, K. 526, is a product of his full maturity, composed concurrently with his most dramatic opera, Don Giovanni. The concluding work, the searing Piano Quartet in G minor, K. 478, is universally regarded as one of Mozart’s greatest chamber masterpieces.

Four master musicians will perform the works in their entirety.

W.A. Mozart Violin Sonata in G, K. 379 Program Notes Coming Soon
W.A. Mozart Violin Sonata in A, K. 526 Program Notes Coming Soon
W.A. Mozart Piano Quartet in G minor, K. 478 Program Notes Coming Soon

Watch Arnaud Sussmann perform Mozart’s Violin Sonata in E minor, K. 309 (1st Movement):

Watch Anna Polonsky and violinist Stefan Jackiw perform Mozart’s Violin Sonata in G, K. 379: