Gloria Chien, piano

“…dashing bravado and an uncanny precision of calibration” — Richard Dyer, The Boston Globe

Benjamin Beilman, violin

“Poised and monstrously talented” — Philadelphia Inquirer

Alexi Kenney, violin

“He made it seem as if this were the only possible way to play the music.” — The New York Times

Milena Pajaro-Van de Stadt, viola

“…lyricism that stood out…a silky tone and beautiful, supple lines.” — The Strad

Mihai Marica, cello

“Stunning Performance” — New York Times

Yoobin Son, flute

New York Philharmonic Member

Pascual Martinez-Forteza, clarinet

New York Philharmonic Member

Masking is encouraged but optional at Parlance Chamber Concerts’s events.


“Vienna’s Golden Age” signifies the fin-de-siecle cultural hothouse that spawned innovations in art, music, science, literature, and philosophy. Creative pioneers such as Mahler, Freud, Gutave Klimt, Hofmannsthal, and Schoenberg rubbed shoulders in the elegant coffee houses, art salons, and concert halls of Vienna during those momentous, pre-war years.

Seven extraordinary musicians will explore the charm and portent of the music that flowered in the rich cultural ferment of Golden Age Vienna.



Fritz Kreisler

Three Pieces for violin and piano 


Marche Miniature Viennoise

Program Notes

The Old Refrain

Program Notes

Viennese Rhapsodic Fantasietta

Program Notes

Benjamin Beilman, violin; Gloria Chien, piano

Gustav Mahler

Piano Quartet in A minor

Program Notes

Gloria Chien, piano Alexi Kenney, violin; Milena Pajaro-Van de Stadt, viola; Mihai Marica, cello

Johann Strauss

Emperor Waltz (arr. Schoenberg)

Program Notes

Gloria Chien, piano, Benjamin Beilman and Alexi Kenney, violins; Milena Pajaro-Van de Stadt, viola; Mihai Marica, cello; Yoobin Son, flute; Pascual Martinez-Forteza, clarinet

Erich Korngold

Suite for two violins, cello, and piano left-hand

Program Notes

Gloria Chien, piano, Benjamin Beilman, violin; and Alexi Kenney, violin; Mihai Marica, cello

Watch Benjamin Beilman perform Fritz Kreisler’s Viennese Rhapsodic Fantasietta: